Please click the tabs below to view the agenda for each day.

7:00 am – 8:45 am Registration Begins
8:00 am – 8:45 am PRE- EVENT REFRESHMENTS
Sponsor: REPSOL E&P Trinidad and Tobago Ltd
  Opening Ceremony – Regency Ballroom
9:00 am – 9:20 am Welcoming Remarks: Vincent Pereira, Chairman of the Energy Chamber and President, BHP Billiton Trinidad and Tobago
9:20am – 9:30am Opening Ceremony Sponsor’s Remarks: Norman Christie, Regional President, BP Trinidad and Tobago
9:30am – 9:50am Feature Address: Senator the Honourable Franklin Khan, Minister of Energy and Energy Industries, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
9:50am – 10:00am Vote of Thanks: Dr Thackwray Driver, President and CEO of Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago
10:00am – 10:15am Signing of the First Local Content Charter
10:15am – 11:00am Ribbon cutting and opening/tour of the Trade Show
And Coffee break
Sponsor: BP Trinidad and Tobago
11:00am – 11:20am Bernard Looney, Chief Executive, Upstream , BP
11:20am – 11:40am Geraldine Slattery, Asset President, Conventional, BHP Billiton Petroleum
11:40am – 12:00pm Derek Hudson, Vice President, Shell
12:00pm – 12:20pm Shakeel H. Kadri, Executive Director,Centre for Chemical Process Safety
12:20pm – 12:25pm CSR Award 1 – Best Energy Efficiency or Green House Gas Emission Reduction Projec
12:25pm – 1:40pm Lunch (Port of Spain Ball Room)
Sponsor: Shell Trinidad and Tobago
1:40pm – 1:45pm CSR Award 2 – Best Social Investment Project (SME)
  The Global Gas Economy
1:45pm – 2:05pm Melfort Campbell, Joint Chairman of the Oil and Gas Industry Group
2:05pm – 2:25pm Kjetil Solbraekke, Senior Vice President South America, Rystad Energy
2:25pm – 3:25pm Panel: Future of the Trinidad and Tobago Gas Economy
Gerry Brooks, Chairman of NGC Group of Companies
Norman Christie, Regional President BP Trinidad and Tobago
Nigel Darlow, Atlantic
Wendell Mottley

Facilitator: Prof. Avinash Persaud, Non-resident senior fellow Peterson Institute for International Economics, Washington and Chairman of Elara Capital

3:25pm – 3:30pm CSR Award 3 – Best Social Investment Project (Large)
3:30 – 4:00pm Coffee Break
Sponsor: Atlantic
4:00pm – 4:20pm Erwin Kooij, CEO, Peterson Logistics
4:20pm – 5:20pm Panel: Collaboration to Drive Efficiency in the Upstream
Dawn Allen, Operations Manager BP Trinidad and Tobago
Julian Bada, Logistics Manager, BP Trinidad and Tobago
Malcolm Bruce, Operations Manager, Shell Trinidad

Facilitator: Deborah Ragoonath-Rajkumar, National Tax Manager, BP Trinidad and Tobago

5:40pm -8:30pm Cocktail Reception
Sponsor: NGC Group of Companies

NB: The Tradeshow will be open from 10 am.

  Regency Ballroom
Pre-Event Refreshment
Sponsor: Massy Energy & Industrial Gases Business Unit
9:00am – 9:05am Opening Remarks
Dr Thackwray Driver, President and CEO of Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago
9:05am – 10:20am Special Plenary: Guyana and Suriname
Jeff Simons, Country Manager, Esso Exploration and Production Guyana
Marny Daal-VogellandManager, Petroleum Contracts Staatsolie
Ryan Ramjit, In-Country Exploration Manager, Eastern Caribbean, Repsol Exploration

Facilitator: Nigel Hughes, Director, Guyana Oil and Gas Association

10:20am – 10:40am Karen Yip Chuck, General Manager, Corporate Investment Banking, Republic Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
10:40am – 11:00am Mark Loquan, President, National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago
11:00am – 11:30am Coffee Break
Sponsor: Baker Hughes Trinidad Ltd.

Parallel Sessions
  Port of Spain Ballroom Regency Ballroom
11:30am – 11:50am Wilson Lalla
Andre Celestain
VP Operations,
11:50am – 12:10pm Peter Richards
VP Global Marketing,
Lloyd’s Register.

Colette Hirstius,
GM Development,
Shell Trinidad

12:10pm – 12:30pm Christian Pienaar
Management consultant

Brian Baptiste
Manager of Project Coordination
12:30pm – 1:40pm lunch
Sponsor: RBC Merchant Bank (Caribbean) Ltd
1:40pm – 2:00pm Brian McShane
Senior Vice President
INTECSEA Americas, Worley Parsons

Paul Baay

2:00pm – 2:20pm Hiroshi Kita
Caribbean Gas Chemicals Ltd
Stephen Awah
VP Exploration and Production
2:20pm – 2:40pm Astor Harris
VP Refining and Marketing
Neil Ritson
LGO Energy

2:40pm – 3:00pm Dr. Araz Ali
Dr. Douglas Field
Engineering Consultant
Range Resources
3:00pm – 3:30pm Coffee Break
Sponsor: Chevron Trinidad and Tobago Resources SRL
3:30pm – 3:50pm Enhanced Oil Recovery
Presentation: Dr Lorraine Sobers, University of the West Indies
3:50pm – 4:50pm Discussion Panel on Enhanced Oil Recovery
Lorraine Sobers (UWI)
Dr. David Alexander, Assistant Professor and Programme Leader of the Petroleum Engineeering Programmes at the UTT
Dr. Douglas Field, Engineering Consultant, Range Resources
Lorna Mohammed-Singh, Manager Production Alliances, PETROTRIN

Facilitator: Prof. Andrew Jupiter, Chairman PETROTRIN

4:50pm – 5:50pm Closing Plenary Panel Discussion
Derek Hudson, VP Shell Trinidad
Mark Loquan, President, National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago
Norman Christie, Regional President, BP Trinidad and Tobago
Vincent Pereira, President, BHP Billiton Trinidad and Tobago
Fitzroy Harewood, President, PETROTRIN

Facilitator: Dr Thackwray Driver, President and CEO of Energy Chamber

6:30pm – 8:30pm Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony
Sponsors: BHP Billiton Trinidad and Tobago and Republic Bank Limited

NB: The Tradeshow will be open from 9 am.


Workshop: National Facilities Integrity Audit and Beyond Workshop!
Date/Time: Wednesday, 25 January 2017, 09:00 am – 12:00 noon
Venue: Regency IV, Hyatt Regency, Port of Spain
Workshop Moderator: Mr. Graeme Pirie – President, Managing Director & Country Manager, DNV GL Trinidad & Tobago Limited.
Presenters: Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Atlantic, Phoenix Park Gas Processors Ltd, DNV GL Trinidad & Tobago.
Cost: Members US$80. +vat and Non-members US$100.+vat.

To learn more about this Workshop click here.