60th Anniversary Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony

Updated On: Jan 20th 2016

The Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago hosted its 60th Anniversary Gala Dinner and Awards Celebrations at the end of yet another successful Energy Conference. This event took place at the end of Day 2 of the conference was sponsored by platinum sponsors AON and Shell Trinidad Ltd.

The event featured a reflection of the last 6 decades via video interviews with a few individuals who shared their experience with the then South Chamber of Industry and Commerce and the Energy Chamber.

The first decade
The second decade
The third decade
The fourth decade
The fifth decade
The sixth decade

A special presentation was made by the CEO and President of the Energy Chamber Dr. Dax Driver of the 60th Anniversary publication to the founder of the South Chamber Mr. Robert C. Montano

Awards were presented to the Past Presidents of the last ten years for their outstanding commitment and service to the Chamber during their tenure.

Special recognition awards were also presented to key persons who have been instrumental in the life, development and success of the Energy Chamber.

The Feature Speaker of the evening was Prof. Kenneth S. Julien, Chairman of the University of Trinidad and Tobago and a member of the Standing Committee on Energy. Prof. Julien shared his experience on the role the South Chamber played in the establishment and development of PLIPDECO and the relevance the Energy Chamber has assumed in taking the energy agenda forward.